WebEngage turns 2

Its 13th Oct, 2013 and I have a news to share with you. WebEngage turns 2 today! Happy b’day baby.

birthday_cake[1]A lot of other things turn 2 today – our passion in building this company, our unshakeable product vision, our belief that the world needs this product, our perseverance while going through painful enterprise sales cycles, our child like enthusiasm and promptness in delivering customer support … the list is endless.

What started as a humble idea in a garage like office 2 years ago is now a real-time conversion engine powering customer engagement on over 13,000 websites worldwide – including the likes of Flipkart, Avaya, Intuit, Snapdeal, SEOMoz, MakeMyTrip, Udemy, Homeshop18, Gumtree, IDFC Mutual Fund etc. A picture is worth a thousand words, here’s one –

WebEngage Customer List

I am happy. Infact, I am very happy. To the extent that I am falling short of words to express my emotions (those who know me well would know that this is so unlike me ;-)). Here’s another picture worth a thousand words – my super cool team that makes it happen. Silently. Everyday –

Team WebEngagewk-team[1]Team 2013Team 2011

A sincere thanks to all our customers and investors (IAN, GTI Capital & Blume Ventures) for getting us this far. I’d also like to thank my family (especially my wife, Nupur) for keeping faith.

This occasion marks the coming of age of that cool next door startup. We are unstoppable now. Please continue to be the awesome evangelist, that you have been thus far. Your love and support counts.

Onwards and upwards.

– Avlesh

________________________________________________
If you liked this one, you might like these as well:

Intensity – The Code Of My Life: wp.me/pS1t-jj
Building a company: wp.me/pS1t-hX
VC money is not curse: wp.me/pS1t-dv

Latest Comments

  1. Manish says:

    Congrats Dude. Wish you and WebEngage scale new heights in the coming years. Enjoy the day!!

  2. Nishant says:

    Congrats Avlesh & Best wishes ahead
    And happy Birthday to Webengage

  3. Aastha says:

    Onwards and upwards sir 🙂
    Congrats to all of you!!

Leave a Reply

