Updates. Rants. Love.

This one would probably make it to the list of most belated wishes in the history of mankind – please accept my heartfelt wishes for a very happy and prosperous 2011. I have been contemplating this post for quite sometime but waited until there were a few significant updates to share. There is some great all round progress and it’s about time to share those with you.

  1. Proud parents to be – Yes, if you didn’t know this already, I am sorry. Me and Nupur are expecting our first baby by the end of March. We have spent last 8 months in great anticipation waiting for the D-day to arrive. And now that we are inches close, both of us are extremely excited. Nupur has been through great pains all this while and I am gearing myself to comfort her to the best of my capacity in days to come. I am glad to have the lovely duo of Priyank and Reena by our side. Fingers crossed. Mission March it is …
  2. Webklipper version 1.5 – We, at Webklipper, haven’t slept early a single night in the last 3 months (proof: this post goes live at 1:15am :D). Thanks to our users who have kept us afloat by their continuous feedback. We are a proud team to see this product evolve everyday. As they say, a picture is worth a million words; underneath is a screenshot of what WK would be, starting next week. The WK blog will contain specific details when we release. Do post your love/hate feedback as comments.

    WK's new avatar

  3. The Indian start-up ecosystem – With a heavy heart, I repeat the usual – we have a long long way to go. Be it entrepreneurs, VC’s or angel investors, the story doesn’t change. There is unlimited gyan (wisdom) that people in our ecosystem have. They probably know everything, or atleast pretend to know everything. There is an absolute dearth of people who are ready to “listen” – everytime one tries to be heard, there are prejudices and preconceived notions to deal with. The most disturbing factor is their turn-around time. Emails are not supposed to be reverted back. And if yours was replied to, be prepared to get lost b/w a chain of associates or 3-rd party introductions. Vint Cerf replied to my “hello” in less than an hour. I decline to accept that our desi counterparts (this is indeed an exaggeration) are more hard pressed for time than the father of internet himself! I pray to god with a kid like heart, everyday, hoping that I’ll find people who are willing to make a difference. Amen!
  4. Thank you Ankit and Manish – Like any other startup, we are not without hardships. As an entrepreneur, there is a dream you chase; without believers the journey is a solo race. I consider myself the luckiest guy alive on this planet to have found my team in you guys. I salute the big leap of faith that you have taken with me. We are making ourselves heard globally and not without reasons. You guys imbibe a lot of confidence in me. Keep rocking fellas, we are very much there.
  5. Thank you – The fact that you are reading this post is a reason good enough for me to believe that you have some level of interest in me or my startup. In either case, thank you. I would request you to spend some time using Webklipper, and send me your feedback. We value user feedback over anything else on this planet. You’ll be heard and pampered. Also, feel free to share your thoughts on the new layout displayed above.

Thanks for reading. Coming soon with another boring post.

Latest Comments

  1. Mohnish Tripathy says:

    I have heard great things about you man! Your posts reflect the rebel in you. Keep it going friend. I just started using Webklipper. Must say its a nice concept. Will use it more and send you a feedback soon.

  2. Soumen says:

    congrats sir, you gonna be a dad now 😉

  3. Priyank says:

    Jiyo sher!

  4. Tirman says:

    Are you guys the one who hired Steve Jobs to do the design, looks awesome. Congrats for all the achievements!

  5. Nishant says:

    Congrats & all the Best Buddy 🙂

  6. Yash says:

    Congratulations for both babies! One upcoming and another almost an year old (WK) 😉

  7. Palak Rathod says:

    Heyy… a very very hearty congratulations to u both!!! Good to hear soo many successful stories around you!! Very happy for you.

Leave a Reply

